County Seat: Holbrook
Founded: 1895
Area: 9,950 square miles
Population: 107,449 (2010)
Other Major Cities: Heber, Kayenta, Pinetop-Lakeside, Show Low, Winslow
Geographic Highlights: About two-thirds of Navajo County is Navajo, Hopi and White Mountain Apache tribal land. Attractions include Monument Valley, the Painted Desert and a section of the Mogollon Rim, which cuts across much of Arizona from east to west.